He’s Here!


Scripture for the day:  Luke 12:22-26 “Then Jesus said to His disciples: ‘Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear.  Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes.  Consider the ravens:  They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them.  And how much more valuable you are than birds!  Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?  Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?'”

Sometimes I take a little trip into the future.  I don’t know why I go there because it is a very scary place.  I am tormented by questions, and I don’t find any peace or comfort.  Here are a few examples of what I find in the future.  What if my cancer comes back?  What if something happens to my husband and I am left alone?  How are we going to take care of our house and acreage as we age?  And so it goes, on and on and on until I realize I can’t go there alone.  I need Jesus, and I left Him back in today.

So back I go to the present.  I feel a peace surround me.  My joy returns.  I feel safe, happy and alive.  Jesus is here with me, and I’m OK.  He knows my future, and He isn’t afraid.  And I won’t be either if I simply wait and go with Him.

So, here I am.  The birds are singing, the sun is shining, my husband is sitting close by, and we are both healthy and happy.  Best of all, my Jesus is here willing to listen, to speak to me.  I am truly blessed.

Song for the day:   “Your Grace Still Amazes Me” by Phillips, Craig and Dean

“Your grace still amazes me, your love is still a mystery, each day I fall on my knees ’cause Your grace still amazes me.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellie www.newcreationsministries.wordpress.com/
    Oct 17, 2016 @ 11:36:15

    It sure has been a long time friend! I hope you are well and happy. I’m sure you are busy because you don’t write as often as you have in the past. Just know you are missed, 🙂

  2. chemocurls
    Oct 17, 2016 @ 13:03:49

    Thanks, Ellie! I feel led to write again, so you’ll probably be hearing from me more often. Life is good here and I pray all is well with you. Blessings, my friend.

