Redeemed!


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 119:1-3 “Joyful are people of integrity, who follow the instructions of the Lord.  Joyful are those who obey his laws and search for him with all their hearts.  They do not compromise with evil, and they walk only in his paths.”

There’s a song in my heart, a smile on my face, and words of praise on my lips today.  Why?  Because I am redeemed by the blood of the Lamb!  I claim this scripture today and seek Him with all my heart.  I seek His guidance, His will for my life, and I rebuke Satan and all his wiles.

Philippians 4:8 says “Dear brothers and sisters, one final thing.  Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable.  Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.”  I am filled with His spirit today, choosing to do His will instead of mine.

Instead of negative thoughts and emotions that Satan would thrust on me, I choose to think on God’s truth, those things in my life worthy of honor and praise.  I am thanking Him today for my health.  He brought me from the brink of death with cancer to renewed life in Him.  Thank you, Lord!  He has given me a wonderful family, and their love is a source of great joy in my life.  Thank you, Lord!  I have numerous friendships, some long-lasting, some transient, short-lived, but valuable just the same.  For all my friends, I say, “Thank you, Lord!”  He has given me a mission, work to do for His kingdom and in His name.  I cherish all the opportunities He has placed before me, and I praise Him for the strength to work.  Thank you, Lord!

As I go about my day, I will not compromise with evil.  I will choose to walk with His hand in mine, go wherever He leads.  May I go willingly, thanking Him with every step for His love, His steadfastness, His guidance.  Without Him, where would I be?

Song for the day:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m-3yQWbPfZg

His child and forever I am!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ellie www.newcreationsministries.wordpress.com/
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 15:51:13

    Excellent, thoughtful post as always my friend, another great read, blessings,

