My Conductor


Scripture for the day:  2 Corinthians 5:17 “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.”

I am a new creation in Christ.  I have surrendered my life to Him, and the Holy Spirit resides within me.  My old ways, my old thoughts, my old patterns are no longer relevant because they do not glorify God.

Sometimes, however, I put God on a 3-legged stool in the corner of my life.  I forget that He is sovereign, in control of everything.  He wants to be the conductor of my orchestra!  He wants to cue the strings of my heart when to play.  He wants the percussion section to wait for His nod.  He wants the flutes and trumpets to wait patiently for his lead.  If all the parts of my orchestra wait for Him and follow His lead, my life will be a symphony.  If all the sections play whatever note whenever they please, my life will be a cacophony, a discordant ruckus unpleasant to all.

May I wait patiently on my Conductor today, and may the symphony of my life be pleasing to His ear.

Song for the day:  On My Knees by Nicole C. Mullen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UsNQg_BcliE

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellie www.newcreationsministries.wordpress.com/
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 13:54:49

    Another beautiful example of your godly, gracious spirit through your posts! Blessings to all,

  2. chemocurls
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 15:17:22

    Thanks, Ellie. Blessings right back to you!

