Silently I Wait


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 4:3  “But know that the Lord has set apart for Himself him who is godly; the Lord will hear when I call to Him.”

I’ve felt a tug on my heart in the past couple of weeks, a feeling that God was wanting me to do something.  I’ve prayed about it, but I didn’t feel moved to act.  I was simply waiting for God to answer my prayer.  But what if He has already answered my prayer and I didn’t notice?  What if He answered in a different way and I didn’t recognize it?  I thought God was calling me to act, but maybe He was calling me to support those already He has already called to specific ministries.?  Maybe I am to be supportive emotionally, financially, prayerfully.  Maybe that is God’s call on my life.  I will be still and listen, and I will be thankful.  Perhaps God has heard my plea and already answered.  I am so grateful for His gift of prayer.

Song for the day:  “Open My Eyes, That I May See”  

“Open my eyes, that I may see glimpses of truth Thou hast for me; place in my hands the wonderful key that shall unclasp and set me free:  Silently now I wait for Thee, ready, my God, Thy will to see; open my eyes, illumine me, Spirit divine!”

 

Comments are closed.

