He Calls Me Friend


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 8:3-5 “When I consider Your heavens, the work of Your fingers, the moon and the starts, which You have ordained, what is man that You are mindful of him, and the son of man that You visit him?  For You have made him a little lower than the angels, and You have crowned him with glory and honor.”

I watched a beautiful video yesterday about our universe.  It was majestic and powerful, something only God could envision, only God could create.  Some of the stars are light years away from us, and yet my God knows exactly where they are.   He put them there.

I sat quietly for a while after watching the video, amazed by the wonder but also humbled that the God of the universe loves me!  He is mindful of me.  I am such a tiny speck in the scheme of things, but I matter to almighty God.

This song by Phillips, Craig and Dean puts it all in perspective.  Who am I that You are thinking of me?  I am a friend of God.  He calls me friend.  I am His daughter.  I am amazed!

Song for the day:  “Friend of God” by Phillips, Craig and Dean

 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Unshakable Hope
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 12:38:32

    I have a few DVD’s about the universe, Connie, and I feel the same way after watching them.

  2. Ellie www.newcreationsministries.wordpress.com/
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 12:46:31

    HI Connie, you didn’t mention the name of the video, but last night my husband and I coincidently, watched the Creation Museum video entitled Created Cosmos – the film shown in their planetarium. What is an amazing production! You’re right, the heavens are so large that it boggles the mind! To think 1 light year is nearly 6 trillion miles away and that’s not even FAR in the universe. Some other suns are 600x’s larger around then ours, it humbles me to think, “Who am I that God should care about me?” It’s incomprehensible isn’t it, but so gratefully accepted. Blessings.

  3. Unshakable Hope
    Aug 20, 2013 @ 13:10:20

    One of my favorite universe documentaries is “The Privileged Planet.” If you have time, you can watch it on Youtube –

