Look Up!


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 123:1 “Unto You I lift up my eyes, O You, who dwell in the heavens.”

May this scripture fill my day.  May I look to God and rest in His grace and mercy.  I will look up, not down.  I will not focus on the rocks, crevices, or dangers along my path today.  I will look up, let Him guide my steps and keep me safe.

I will not look back, reliving past mistakes, getting lost in the “what if’s” of yesterday.  I will look up, focusing on the possibilities, the glories, the joys of today.  I will savor every good thing, every wonderful person, every pleasant moment of today.  Yesterday is gone.  I have no need to revisit it today.

I will look up with childlike innocence and give God all the hurts I hold inside.  They are an impediment to growth and renewal.  I lay all my doubts, fears, and pain at His feet, and I will try to leave them there all day.  I can’t handle them, and they rob me of joy.  They are better left at the foot of the cross.

I will lift my eyes to the One who holds the world together.  He created the universe simply by speaking.  What is in my life today that He can’t handle?  What is in my life today that I can’t handle through Him?

I need Him, and He is there.  All I need to do is look up.

Song for the day:  “I Will Lift My Eyes” by Bebo Norman

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Te0hy2YcLgg

 

Comments are closed.

