Glory for Me


Scripture for the Day:  1 Peter 1:8 “Though you have not seen Him, you love Him; and even though you do not see Him now, you believe in Him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy.”

Things unseen.  They are all around me.  Some terrify, some delight, some mystify.

I love to garden.  I spread fertilizer on our lawn this spring, and the grass turned green almost overnight.  The lawn has continued to thrive because of the nutrients that were washed into the soil.  I couldn’t see them, but I loved the result.  The pretty green grass has been a joy and delight, even with the additional mowing required.

I can’t see the wind, but I can certainly see what it can do.  In the middle of the night a few months ago the wind blew my granddaughter’s trampoline across the yard, over a fence and into a tree.  I didn’t see or hear the wind that night, but I could certainly tell it had blown.

I can’t see love, but I can certainly feel it.  I see it expressed in smiles, gentle touches, laughter, tender glances.  It is very real, but I can’t see it.  I simply know it is there.

I’ve never seen Jesus, but He is very real in my life.  I often think what it would have been like to sit at His feet and hear Him tell parables, heal someone with just a touch, rebuke an unclean spirit with a word.  I’ve never had that privilege, but I know I will one day.  That will be glory.  Glory for me.

Song for the day:  “O That Will Be Glory”  

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. proverbsgirl
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 14:07:32

    What a blessing it was for me to read this today!

  2. chemocurls
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 14:10:42

    Thank you so much. I write because I want to honor God through my words. I’m glad He was able to bless you today through me. That is my intent. Thanks for stopping by.

