A Song to Sing


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 28:7 “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; therefore my heart greatly rejoices, and with my song I will praise Him.”

I have an inner peace, a joy that I cannot explain.  It resides deep inside and is not subject to the stormy winds that sweep through my life or the rain that falls from time to time.  It is such a great feeling!  If only I could show others, they would want some of my joy, too!  I trusted Jesus as a child but I strayed far from Him as a young adult.  That sweetness and peace left me but I was too stubborn to acknowledge my need for a Savior.  Fortunately for me, He was waiting for me with outstretched arms, and I will never leave again.  So for now, I am rejoicing, trusting and singing.  One day He will take me home, oh glorious day!

Song for the day:  “Why Do I Sing About Jesus”

This song sums up what I am feeling.  It will be my companion for the day.

“Deep in my heart there’s a gladness; Jesus has saved me from sin!  Praise to His name, what a Savior!  Cleansing without and within!  Why do I sing about Jesus?  Why is He precious to me?  He is my Lord and my Savior; dying, He set me free!”

 

Comments are closed.

