Vacation Bible School


Scripture for the day:  Ephesians 6:10-11 “Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.  Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.”

I am director of Vacation Bible School at my church again this year, and my heart is with those preparing to teach or help in some way.  We don’t know how many children we will have, and it is hard to know how many materials to order.  We are stepping out in faith, and we are subject to attack.

As long as we are mute and idle, we are not a threat.  But when we come to life, doing what God has called us to do, all the forces of evil pay attention.  My prayer today is for all the workers.  May we put on the whole armor of God to defend against evil schemes and deception.  May we encourage one another, listen to the Holy Spirit and keep our eye on the Cross.

I also pray for the children that God will send.  May He prepare their hearts and minds to receive His word through class time, games and songs.  May we plant a seed or nourish a seed that has already be planted.  May God’s name be glorified and may lives be changed.

God has a plan and He is in control.  I praise Him for that today.

 Song for the day:  “The Words I Would Say” by Sidewalk Prophets

www.youtube.com/watch?v=8t9u-LOa3OI

“Be strong in the Lord and never give up hope,

You’re going to do great things, I already know,

God’s got His hand on you so don’t live life in fear,

Forgive and forget, but don’t forget why you’re here,

Take your time and pray, these are the words I would say.”

 

Comments are closed.

