My Keeper


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 121 “I will lift up my eyes to the hills–from whence comes my help?  My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.  He will not allow your foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber.  Behold, He who keeps Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.  The Lord is your keeper; the Lord is your shade at your right hand.  The sun shall not strike you by day, nor the moon by night.  The Lord shall preserve you from all evil; He shall preserve your soul.  The Lord shall preserve your going out and your coming in from this time forth, and even forevermore.”

I was going to include just verses 1-2, but the whole Psalm seemed to speak to me.  At least it wasn’t Psalm 119!

I start my day with this scripture and rest in the assurance of these words from the Lord.  He is my keeper, and He doesn’t slumber.  He will protect me from all dangers and will preserve my soul.  What a wonderful way to start my day!

I will tuck these words in my heart today and journey forth in confidence and peace.  God is with me and will protect me.  I praise Him for His faithfulness to me in all things.

Song for the day:  “My Help Comes from the Lord” by The Museum

www.youtube.com/watch?v=-K3W4G9Q82c

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spiritministries
    May 08, 2013 @ 21:53:08

    Blessings,
    This is an awesome post. The book of Psalms is one of the greatest. Starting your day out in the Word of God is the greatest thing we can do. Nourish the Spirit as soon as we wake up. Maybe when you have an opportunity you could take a stroll through my blog and give me some feed back, it would be greatly appreciated. God bless you and yours.

  2. chemocurls
    May 09, 2013 @ 09:18:08

    Thanks for stopping by to read my blog. I start my day with prayer. Before I ever put a foot on the floor, I give my day to God. It goes so much better if I do that every morning. Quiet time early in the day makes a huge difference, too. I don’t always accomplish that, but my day goes better if I do. Alas, sometimes life gets in the way, but it is my loss. I read some of your blog last night before bed. I’ll read more today and get back with you. God bless. Connie

  3. spiritministries
    May 09, 2013 @ 11:06:28

    Blessings,
    That’s the greatest way to start the day out, just opening our eyes once again is God’s work at hand because in life we have no guarantees. I hope you have a wonderful day. God bless you and yours.

