In the Beginning


Scripture for the day:  Genesis 1:1 “In the beginning God created . . .”

I went outside very early this morning and just marveled at God’s creation.  The sky was blue, the air was clean and cool, the birds were singing.  New leaves were forming on the trees, flowers were blooming, the grass was green and I was alive to be a part of it!  What an amazing way to start the day!

I am reading Genesis this morning just to stop and be astonished at all God made for me.  I can only imagine what the garden of Eden was like because my world is pretty amazing to me.  I won’t get into the serpent thing now but temptation did enter into things and we are living with the consequences.  May I recognize the serpent when he enters my garden today and not be tempted.  May I see him for what he is:  evil, wanting to take away my beauty and my peace and make my life miserable.

May I lift my eyes to the heavens and the hills today and see my God.  He is my strength and my redeemer, and with Him all things are possible.

Song for the day:  “I Will Lift my Eyes” by Bebo Norman

I love this song by Bebo Norman.  It is my song for the day!

“’Cause You are and You were and You will be forever

The Lover I need to save me

‘Cause you fashioned the earth and You hold it together, God

So hold me now

 

I will lift my eyes to the Maker

Of the mountains I can’t climb

I will lift my eyes to the Calmer

Of the oceans raging wild

I will lift my eyes to the Healer

Of the hurt I hold inside

I will lift my eyes, lift my eyes to You”

 

Comments are closed.

