Sonlight


Scripture for the day:  1 John 1:7 “But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.”

I have deemed it spring!  I don’t care what the calendar says or what the temperature is outside, I am through with winter.

Time for a little house cleaning!  I want to open the windows of my soul and let the fresh breezes of Jesus flow in, exchanging the stale ideas of winter for the fresh ideas of spring.  I want to use my dust cloth to remove the dust in my soul, the residue of past mistakes.  Satan loves to write his name in the dust that has collected, reminding me of past sins and trapping me in failure and defeat.  I want to remove the cobwebs that ensnare me and keep me stuck to old ideas.  And most of all I want to clean the windows of my soul so that the heavenly Sonlight can flow out of me and flood my world with His love, His glory and His peace.

Time for a little old-fashioned house cleaning!  I think I will start today.

Song for the day:  “Heavenly Sunlight”

“Heavenly sunlight, flooding my soul with glory divine; hallelujah, I am rejoicing, singing His praises, Jesus is mine.”

Comments are closed.

