Mold Me


Scripture for the day:  Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your paths.”

Expectations, hopes, dreams, desires.  We all have them.  Some are based on an immediate need or desire; some are for the future.  Some are for us; some are for others.

The problem lies in our limited understanding, our limited vision.  My scope is limited by my experiences, and it is unique.  No one else sees or feels a situation the way I do, and therein lies the rub.  I tend to want things done my way because, of course, that is the right way.

Because of that tendency, I start each day by giving it to God.  Before I ever put a foot on the floor, I give my day and my life in it to Him.  I ask Him to guide me to do His will, have His way in my life.  I find I do much better then, but it is something I need to do daily.  Hourly.  Minute by minute.  It is so easy to fall back into my own understanding of the situation, and I will surely fail.

So today I acknowledge Him as Lord of my life and ask that He direct my thoughts, words and actions.  With His guidance, it will be a great day!

Song for the day:  “Have Thine Own Way, Lord”

“Have thine own way, Lord! . . . Mold me and make me after thy will, while I am waiting, yielded and still.”

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat Hallam
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 08:46:06

    Your postings are always a blessing to read. Thanks for reminding me that trusting God is a matter of seeking his perception of things and situations and not mine.

  2. mypathtowalk
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 08:55:00

    Reblogged this on mypathtowalk and commented:
    Perfect words for me today. Thank you for saying them.

  3. Ellie
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 09:07:09

    I love the fact that you ‘start by giving each day to the Lord.’ So simple an act and yet so few of us actually do this, (including me). That’s an inspirational thing to do each day and I’ll try to dedicate myself to doing that as well. What a blessing you are! Thanks,

  4. chemocurls
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 09:38:08

    Thank you for stopping by and reblogging my post today. I’m glad my words were a blessing to you. God bless. Connie

  5. chemocurls
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 09:38:44

    Blessings to you as well, Ellie. God bless. Connie

  6. chemocurls
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 10:24:50

    Thanks, Pat. It is something I have to do daily. My will is very strong and only prayer will keep it under control. God bless. Connie

  7. Howard Brecheisen
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:46:06

    Connie, I can relate to that!  I, too, must sing “Have Thine own way, Lord.  Have Thine own way!  Thou art the Potter; I am the clay…”  HIS way and HIS timing are always BEST, but I tend to try to be the “fixer” and I’m often not patient in waiting for the situation to be fixed.  Love you!  Appreciate you!   Joyce

    ________________________________

  8. chemocurls
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:52:21

    Love & appreciate you, too, Joyce. God bless. Connie

  9. teamjamie
    Apr 06, 2013 @ 07:02:29

    Reblogged this on teamjamie and commented:
    This is one of the blogs I follow from an ovarian cancer survivor. I have enjoyed reading her daily posts and wanted to share.

    Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. Xoxo

  10. chemocurls
    Apr 06, 2013 @ 08:13:12

    Thanks so much for reblogging my post, Jamie. God bless. Connie

