Make Me a Blessing


Scripture for the day:  Philippians 4:8-9 “Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy–meditate on these things, the things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me these do, and the God of peace will be with you.”

This scripture is my prayer for today.  May I focus on truth, nobility, justice, purity and loveliness.  May I strive for these things in my life but also recognize and appreciate them in others.  May I be positive in my thoughts and actions today.

I pray that God will sweep evil thoughts from my mind with the broom of his righteousness.  May His grace and love help me focus on, say and do the noble, the lovely, the pure thing today.  May my life be a beacon in the darkness and not a plank that will cause another to stumble or fall.

May I be a reflection of Jesus today in all I think, say and do.  To God be the glory!

 Song for the day:  “Make Me a Blessing”

“Make me a blessing, out of my life may Jesus shine; make me a blessing, O Savior, I pray, make me a blessing to someone today.”

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. annabachinsky
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 16:53:46

    Amen! We are called to be a blessing to everyone around us!

