A Little Seedling


Scripture for the day: 2 Corinthians 5:17 “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.”

 My garden is covered with a layer of brown leaves from fall.  From my window, it looks dead, dormant, uninteresting.  But if I go out there and move the debris aside, there is new life.  Small seedlings are emerging, raising their tiny heads toward the sun.  There is hope.  There is new life.  One day soon I will remove the old things from my garden and make room for new plants to flourish.

My life is the same.  I am a new creation, a little seedling, reaching for the Son.  He can take the dusty, brown leaves of sin and sweep them away!  The withered vines of despair, gone!  My life is full of promise and hope, much like the little seedling.  I need to be fed and nurtured, but I have so much promise!

I am a new creation in Christ, and I am glad.

Song for the day:  “All Things New” by Steven Curtis Chapman

www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_Q3NrB_eHM

Beautiful song by Steven Curtis Chapman!  “Then the world was broken, fallen and battered and scarred.  You took the hopeless, the life, wasted, ruined and marred and made it new.  You make all things new.”

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellie
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 09:36:28

    I love the fact that you are a New Creation! 2 Corinthians 5:17! I praise God for you and your positive spirit!

  2. Correna
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 09:54:44

    What a beautiful song, and as I was reading, it occured to me that not only will God take away the brown leaves of sin from us as we remove the dead leaves from our garden, but also those new little seedlings count on us to remove the dead stuff so they can thrive, and we too must trust our Saviour to to not only sweep away the leaves of sin but He helps us thrive into a beautiful flower for Him as we trust Him. Praise God that we met through blogging. You are still an inspiration. Have a wonderful day in Him.

