Fear


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 56:3 “Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You.”

Life is scary.  We never know what the day will bring for us or for those we love.  Fear is a reality but it shouldn’t paralyze us.  It is a useful emotion in two ways: 1)  it makes us cautious and 2) it leads us to rely on a higher power.  This scripture is the antidote to fear.  We can trust Jesus to either protect us or to save us.  If the circumstance is survivable, we will live.  If not, we will die.  Either way, we win.

So if it is His will that I live today, I will do so to His honor and glory.  If my life on this earth ends today, He will take me home to be with Him forever.  No more fear.  Ever.

So, what shall I fear?  I am resting in God’s promises today and I will not be fearful.

Song for the day:  “Sometimes He Calms the Storm” by Scott Krippayne

I love this song.  Sometimes He calms the storm . . . other times He calms His child.  Blessed assurance.  I am a child of the King.  I can face any storm in His love and power.  I simply trust in Him.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat Hallam
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 14:50:21

    Thanks for this post. Its the first time I’ve heard this song. It was truly encouraging.

  2. chemocurls
    Mar 28, 2013 @ 15:12:27

    Glad you liked it, Pat. It blesses me every time I hear it. God bless. Connie

