Faithfulness


Scripture for the day:  1 Corinthians 1:9 “God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.”

Relationships are hard.  Hateful things are said, feelings are hurt, despair sets in, we give up and quit trying.  We often say the worst things to those we love the most, and even though we apologize, the scar remains.  Long-term relationships must involve forgiveness and a great deal of commitment and effort.  It isn’t easy to love someone day-by-day.

Some of the most beautiful faces I have ever seen are those that are etched by time but their eyes reveal a love that has weathered the storms.  Through good times and bad, they have found a way to stay together and love each other.

Some of my most treasured relationships are those I have had the longest.  They are such a blessing.

The most beautiful relationship I have, however, is with my heavenly Father.  He loved me before I was born.  He called me into a relationship with His Son, and He is faithful.  He never gives up on me and never quits working to perfect me.  Because of my relationship with Him, other relationships have a chance.  I thank Him for his faithfulness.

Song for the day:  “Great Is Thy Faithfulness”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k1WhFtVp0o

Comments are closed.

