He Is with Me


Scripture for the day:  Matthew 28:20 “. . .and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

 I love this scripture because it plainly states God is with me.  Today, tomorrow, forever.

I have been through some very deep waters, but I never sank to the bottom.  Someone was in those waters with me, lifting me up, calming me, giving me hope.  There were times when I couldn’t see the shore, and the water was dark and murky all around me.  But I could feel a Rock under me, allowing me to stand and not quake.  It wasn’t until I reached the shore and looked back to where I had been that the miracle became real to me.  I had survived!  Not because of anything I had done or doctor’s had done on my behalf, but because of Jesus.  I praise Him for that today!

I also realize that my ordeal was nothing compared to what Christ suffered on the cross to save me.  I have never had a day as bleak as He had.  And yet even during that dark time, He thought of me.  Death did not defeat Him.  He arose!  I am alive in Him and am so grateful for His substitutionary death on the cross.  I rest in Him today, strong, happy, safe in His sheltering arms.  He is with me always.

Song for the day:  “Beautiful Terrible Cross” by Selah

I heard this song and it touched me so deeply.  It was new to me, but will stand as a favorite.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=jsam4AJiPaA&list=UUUargWldYqpoF-Cd4gEqbQw&index=10&feature=plcp

A paraphrase of some lines I like:  turning evil to good; see the love you showed; see the life you lost.  I gain the riches of heaven & stand forgiven because of the beautiful, terrible cross.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liberty in Christ by Nini Brady
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 08:03:46

    Amen- bless you.

  2. chemocurls
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 08:05:55

    Thanks for stopping by today, Nina. God bless. Connie

  3. Howard Brecheisen
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 10:07:17

    Awesome, Connie!  I look forward to your inspirational and encouraging words!  I don’t always comment, but please know that I am blessed to be “ministered to” by you, daily!  Love, hugs and prayers, Joyce

    ________________________________

  4. chemocurls
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 13:22:28

    I’m so pleased it touches you, Joyce. That is my hope in sharing. Love and prayers to you too!

    Sent from my iPad

