A Little Bit of Morning


2 Corinthians 10:4-6 “For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.”

My life is filled with turmoil right now.  Things that are out of my control are affecting my daily walk with Christ.  Last week was especially hard.  Satan felt my weakness and starting shooting his arrows of anxiety, fear and doubt at me.  By the end of the week, however, I had found my shield, my armor.  I remembered I am a child of the King.

My pastor was definitely speaking to me yesterday in church.  Others may have benefited, too, but I felt his words were just for me.  He talked about this verse of Scripture and about how satan uses our minds to wage war against God.  Satan plants devilish ideas in our minds to pervert or twist our knowledge of God.

That is exactly what was going on in my life last week.  Satan was using me.  He was intimidating me, wounding me, so that I would be quiet.  It worked.  For a while.  Had my God changed?  No.  I changed.  I forgot for a moment Who is in control of my life.

I’m very grateful for a Savior who loves me.  A God that never leaves my side.  A Spirit that resides deep inside of me and keeps my foot from straying too far off the track.

Song for the day:  “Little Bit of Morning” by Phillips, Craig and Dean

www.youtube.com/watch?v=jkj-cho9QmM

“A buried dream, a goal unreached, you lost your hope . . .

Dreams can live from one small spark . . .

There’s a little bit of morning outside”

I lost my hope for a moment last week, but there’s a little bit of morning outside.

 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.   Philippians 4:13

Comments are closed.

