Christ in Me


Scripture for the day:  Deuteronomy 6:6-7 “And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart.  You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.”

I want my life to be a testimony to Christ.  I want to reflect His love to those around me.  I want to be an encouragement to others and help the lost find life in You.  That is my earnest prayer today.

Little eyes are watching.  Little ears are listening.  May I be so consumed that everything I say and do speaks of You.  I want my husband, my son, my daughter-in-law, my granddaughter, my friends, the clerk at the store to know a little bit about You just by watching and listening to me.  May I be Jesus in front of them today.  May I exemplify the fruits of the spirit as I go about my day so that at the close of the day I will hear you say “well done, my child”.

That is my fervent prayer today.

Song for the day:  “More About Jesus”

“More about Jesus would I know, more of His grace to others show; more of His saving fullness see, more of His love who died for me.”

 

Comments are closed.

