Tomorrow


Scripture for the day:  Matthew 6:33-34 “But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.  Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things.  Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.”

Tomorrow.  It has songs written about it.  It has hours devoted to planning for it, and yet it really never comes because when it gets here it is today.

I love this scripture because it keeps me focused on God.  He knows about all of my tomorrows.  He knows how many I will have and what will happen in each one of them, but He doesn’t want me to go there.  I am to focus on today and all I can be and do for Him today.

So that is my simple prayer today:  let me seek God’s kingdom and His righteousness.  God knows what I need better than I do, and He will provide according to His grace.  I know from the past that He will give me much more than I deserve, and it will be better than I could have ever imagined.  May I simply rest in Him today.

Song for the day:  “Jesus, Keep Me Near the Cross”

“In the cross, in the cross be my glory ever, till my ransomed soul shall find rest beyond the river.”

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ellie www.newcreationsministries.wordpress.com/
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 08:48:25

    I do hope you aren’t geting tired of these awards but if anyone deserved this particular one, you do!! I’ve nominated you for the Beautiful Mama Award for inspirational courage to endure life’s challenges. Please see my post for details – (This one isn’t so involved.)

