Little Things


Scripture for the day:  Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”  

I love “I can.”  I like “I will” even better.  But small things can change these positive words, giving them a whole new meaning.  If you put an apostrophe “t” at the end of “can”, it becomes “can’t”.  Instead of being full of hope and promise, it is now very limited.  It is a reason not to try.  It denotes giving up, perhaps even before you start.

If you change “will” to “won’t” you close a chapter, perhaps before the first word is read.  You close the door to possibility.  You refuse to take the first step toward renewal, growth or new life.

Small choices.  Little changes to words.  Big changes to a life.

When I was a child, I felt God’s call on my life.  I obeyed His command to follow Him.  It was a little thing, a simple act of submission.  It has had an enormous effect on my life, however.

My prayer today is that I will limit the “I can’t” and “I won’t” responses from my day.  May I remain positive, focused on the One who saved me.  May I lay all negativity at the foot of the cross, put a smile on my face and TRY.

“. . . if God is for us, who can be against us.”  Romans 8:31

Song for the day:  Our God (Is Greater) by Chris Tomlin

 www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AQ0Dv7kzoA 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellie
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 08:43:54

    What a positive spirit God gave you! You always find a way to reach my heart strings. Thank you.

  2. chemocurls
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 08:53:07

    Thanks, Ellie. May God bless your day. Connie

