Be Still


Scripture for the day:  Ps 46:10  “Be still, and know that I am God . . .”

Be still.  Hard to do in our hustle, bustle world, but I find it so important.  I need that quiet time in my day to simply “be”, to put all my cares and responsibilities aside and just sit quietly.

It is during those times that I talk to my Father and, more importantly, He talks to me.  No cell phone.  No TV.  No chatter.  Just the ticking of the clock on the wall and my rhythmic breathing.

I find genuine peace in those quiet moments, and I find renewal and strength from Him.  I know that He is God!  Sometimes it is just a feeling of communion, of being one with Him, with no words needed or wanted.  In that moment, I give up self and just feel His sufficiency and grace.

It is so beautiful to simply be in the moment with Him!

Song for the day:  “Wonderful Jesus!”

“There is never a day so dreary, There is never a night so long, But the soul that is trusting Jesus will somewhere find a song.”  My heart is singing because He lives, He loves me, He bore my sins on the cross.  It is a wonderful day in Him!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Correna
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 09:03:44

    I have been struggling with my priorities, and after reading this I realize what is wrong. Thank you for sharing this today. Have a blessed day.

  2. chemocurls
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 09:12:35

    I’m so pleased my simple words helped you prioritize, Correna. God bless. Connie

