My Refuge


Scripture for the day:  Ps 91:2  “I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in Him I will trust.”

I am astounded that God knows me, cares for me, protects me, loves me!  I am so insignificant in the scheme of things.  Why should He care?

Well, let’s see.  He gave His son to die on a cross for me.  No one else has done that for me . . . ever.  He shows His amazing love in everyday provision in my life.  He takes care of the little things, things I don’t even know to pray about!  I can go to Him in prayer 24/7.  I don’t have to leave a message or pray back later.  He protects me day and night.  I have nothing to fear.

I am so blessed!  I am a child of the King and in Him I will trust.

Song for the day:  “Grace” by Laura Story

I love this song!  It talks about God’s daily sufficient grace, His love and His patience.  One line says “The price that I could never pay was paid at Calvary.  So, instead of trying to repay You, I’m learning to simply obey You by giving up my life to You for all that You’ve given me.”  That is my prayer today: that I will remember the price that was paid for me and simply surrender all to Him.

 

 

