Control


Scripture for the day:  Galatians 5:22 “But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us:  love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.”

It seems all my good qualities come not from me but from the God, and knowing that is very humbling.  No reason to get all proud and boastful!  It’s not me!

So today I fall to my knees and thank Him for loving me enough to send a special someone to live inside of me.  If I ask for his help, he will be there for me.  He will keep me true to who I am and Whose I am.  It answers a lot of questions before they are asked and it eliminates a lot of possibilities.  It also opens doors of blessing and abundance that I can only imagine.

My prayer today is that I will be joyful, peaceful, patient, kind, good, faithful, gentle and in control.  I pray that my life will reflect my Father, who is the giver of life and of all the good things in it.  My cup overflows!

Song for the day:  “From the Inside Out” by Phillips, Craig and Dean

www.youtube.com/watch?v=prGl5kOzDWc

This song talks about our failures and all the times we’ve stumbled but God’s grace has been there to catch us.  My prayer is that I will give Him control, love Him from the inside out.

 

Comments are closed.

