Flawed But Forgiven


Scripture for the day:  Philippians 2:13 “for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure.”

Nightmares assailed me last night, so my sleep was not peaceful or restful.  But now I am in the Light.  The darkness cannot hurt me,   This is the day the Lord has made and I will rejoice in it!

I pray that He will use me today for His pleasure.  May His will be done, not mine.  I pray He will empty me of self and let His light shine through me, letting the world see Him, not me.

My prayer for you is the same.  May others see Jesus in you!

Song for the day:  Let Others See Jesus in You

The world is always watching us, waiting, hoping to see a flaw.  The flaws are always there.  But the minute we confess them, they are gone.  Not just forgiven but gone.  That’s what I would like for the world to see:  Christ’s perfection in me.

I pray that everyone I meet today . . . the clerk at WalMart, my family, my friends will see Jesus in me.

Comments are closed.

