Gang of “What if’s”


Scripture for the day: Ephesians 6:14-17 “Stand, therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one.”

Satan sent a gang of “what if’s” to attack me yesterday.  They spent the night with me, and they were still here this morning.  They were ugly creatures and made me sick.  I was battered, bruised, scared, defeated.  It was not a good morning.

They were riding in the passenger seat on my way to town, shooting their little arrows of cowardice and evil straight at me.  I was listening to a Christian radio station, though, and the gang of “what if’s” appeared uncomfortable.  Slowly, as the words of the songs sank into my heart it created a shield between us.  The arrows were hitting the breastplate of righteousness and bouncing off.  By the time I arrived at my destination, my feet wore the gospel of peace.  The shield of faith had protected me.

The “what if’s” are gone, but they will return.  I must always be ready for them to attack.  I must remember who I am.  I am a child of the King!  I am victorious in Jesus!  I have nothing to fear because He is always with me.

If the gang of “what if’s” are attacking you, let me know.  We’ll pray them away!

Song for the day:  “Take the Name of Jesus With You”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWJycJx-1Co 

“Take the name of Jesus with you, child of sorrow and of woe.  It will joy and comfort give you.  Take it then where’er you go.”

“What if’s” hate the name of Jesus.  They are gone for now, and  I am able to stand once more.

Comments are closed.

