Show Me, Lead Me


Scripture for the day:  Ps 25:4-7 “Show me Your ways O Lord; teach me Your paths.  Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I will wait all the day.  Remember, O Lord, Your tender mercies and Your lovingkindnesses, for they are from of old.  Do not remember the sins of my youth, nor any transgressions; according to Your mercy remember me, for Your goodness sake, O Lord.

I have always loved learning, and I was a good student in school.  However, I’m sure God gets a little frustrated with me.  Sometimes I have to relearn the same thing He worked on yesterday.

Patience.  I just can’t seem to get that one, but He loves me enough to persevere.  I praise Him for that.  And let’s not even talk about sins.  We don’t have to go back to my youth to recount those; I’m afraid there have been a few already today.  My sins are not so much commission as omission these days, but they are sins in my Father’s eyes.

So I thank Him for His mercy unto me.  He forgives me when I ask and He erases it from my book.  I praise Him for His love, faithfulness and mercy.  He is so good to me!

Song for the day:  “Savior, Like a Shepherd Lead Us”

I love this hymn!  There are several on YouTube if you want to listen.  What stands out to me is:  He bought us, we are His.  He hears us when we pray.  He loved us, and He loves us still.  That makes my heart smile!  I am His!  He loves me and always will.  I can pray to Him and He will hear me.  He will protect and defend me.  How amazing!  How humbling!  Thank you, Father!

 

Comments are closed.

