Chosen, Justified, Glorified


Scripture for the day:  Romans 8:29-30  “For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren.  Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified, and whom He justified, these he also glorified.”

The God of the universe chose me.  He knew beforehand that I would come to know Him and try to follow His precepts.  He not only called me to Him, but He has been faithful to pursue me, even when I abandoned Him.  No matter how many times I fall short of His goal, He is there to pick me up, forgive me and urge me to try again.

My father loves me and is trying to perfect me, make me like His Son.  I am so humbled by His love.  I am truly sorry for all the times I have failed Him, but I am so grateful that He has never turned His back on me.  Unconditional love, mine to claim forever.

One day He will take me home to be with Him forever, but now I am here, chosen, justified, glorified in Christ Jesus.  I simply say “thank you”.  I am secure forever in Him.

Song for the day:  “Glorious Day” (Living He Loved Me) by Casting Crowns

 www.youtube.com/watch?v=VXp6xcY5IqU

This song blesses me every time I hear it.  The chorus is:

Living, He loved me

Dying, He saved me

Buried, He carried my sins far away

Rising, He justified freely forever

One day He’s coming

Oh glorious day, oh glorious day

He lived, He died, He was buried, He arose and one glorious day He’s coming back . . . for me.  There’s simply nothing else that needs to be said.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. greenlightlady
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 16:28:17

    We sing this song at church, and I love it!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. chemocurls
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 10:16:23

    I love it, too, Wendy! It is one of those songs that gets into my head and sticks around for a while. Thanks for reading my blog. May He bless your day. Connie

