Access, 24/7


Scripture for the day:  Ephesians 3:12 …”in whom we have boldness and access with confidence through faith in Him.”

Jesus made it possible for me to approach the Father boldly at any time.  I do not have to be in a church or on my knees.  I can come to Him any time, any where and He will hear me.  That is so amazing! My prayer today is that I will come thanking, not asking.  I pray that I will remember all the prayers He has answered and take just a moment to reflect.

I can pray in WalMart, and it would be a much better use of my time than being aggravated at the checker for taking so long.  I can pray in my car, and it would be better than feeling annoyed because someone cut in front of me in traffic.  I can pray before I go to bed at night and when I wake up in the morning.  I can attend church and pray.

But my hope is that I pray with thanksgiving for all the blessings He has bestowed on me, especially the gift of Jesus.

Song for the day:  “He Lifted Me”

What a great hymn of praise!  There are many versions on YouTube; I couldn’t pick a favorite but listened to several of them.  This song reminds me of going to a small Baptist church in Pryor, OK, with my aunt and uncle. The preacher scared me to death (or to life in Christ!) with his rants about hell.  I am so thankful Jesus lifted me and none of his sermons about hell will come true for me!

Comments are closed.

