The Potter


Scripture for the day:  Isaiah 64:8  “But now, O Lord, You are our Father; we are the clay and You are our Potter; and all we are the work of Your hand.”

I used to do ceramics.  I loved taking that lump of clay and molding it into something useful or beautiful.  It required a gentle hand, patience, and a vision of what it was going to be.  It was also fragile and could be easily destroyed.

I am that lump of clay in my Father’s hands.  I am a work in progress but He is faithful to work on me daily, molding, refining, and removing flaws.  I am so grateful that He loves me enough to shape me.  He could just throw me away but He won’t.  He sees something useful, even beautiful, in me and He is going to work until I become the vision He sees in me.

I am so grateful to the Potter and I thank Him for saving me, making me useful in His kingdom.

Song for the day:  The Potter’s Hand by Darlene Zschech

Comments are closed.

