The Road to Me


Scripture for the day:  Romans 1:16-17  “For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes, for the Jew first and also for the Greek.  For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith; as it is written, ‘The just shall live by faith.’”

 I was raised in a Christian home.  I was surrounded by a family who read their Bibles and attended church regularly.  That early training may have pointed me to Christ but it did not make me a Christian.

Only the power of God could take my sinful nature and give me new life in Him.  By admitting I was a sinner, repenting of my sins, and confessing Christ as my Savior, I was saved.  My family wanted that for me, but they couldn’t accomplish it.  I had to take that step by myself and then it was up to me to develop a deep, personal relationship with my Savior.

I was saved by faith alone.  It wasn’t through anything my family did, although I am thankful for their godly example in my life.  This saving faith is available to all but you must trust and believe to receive it.  My prayer is that Jesus will be reflected in my daily life and that others will step out in faith to accept the saving grace of Jesus.

Song for the day:  “The Road to Me Was Long” by Lyndsay Taylor

 

Comments are closed.

