Obedience


Scripture for the day:  Luke 7:46-49 “But why do you call Me ‘Lord, Lord’ and not do the things which I say?  Whoever comes to Me, and hears My sayings and does them, I will show you whom he is like:  He is like a man building a house, who dug deep and laid the foundation on the rock.  And when the flood arose, the stream beat vehemently against that house, and could not shake it; for it was founded on the rock.  But he who heard and did nothing is like a man who built a house on the earth without a foundation, against which the stream beat vehemently; and immediately it fell.  And the ruin of that house was great.”

Do you obey God when He calls you to do something?  If you are like me, you procrastinate at times or let the events of life distract you.  However, my house is built on the Rock of Jesus Christ.  My foundation rests in Him.  My house will not be swept away by the strong current of life, and I am so thankful.  I pray God will forgive me for those times when I do not act as quickly as I should.  I am so grateful that my house will stand no matter what the stream brings against it.

Song for the day:  “Draw Me Nearer” by Meredith Andrews

www.youtube.com/watch?v=RqoIk-jj0uQ 

Praying for the sweet closeness that this song describes, for if we are close we will hear His voice and hopefully obey.  May you know sweet fellowship with the Father today.  May He comfort you, guide you, keep you close to Him.

 

 

Comments are closed.

