I Surrender


Scripture for the day:  James 1:17  “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”

For years I asked God for a way to serve Him.  Nothing happened.  I felt discouraged, useless to Him.  He had a plan, though, and part of that plan for my life was cancer.

Initially it was hard to see it as a gift, let alone a good and perfect gift.  But now I see it as His plan, His perfect gift for me.  My prayer today is that he use me to reach others, enable me to use that perfect gift to His glory.  What perfect gift has He given you?  How will you use it today?

Song for the day:  “I Surrender All”

God wanted all of me, and  I had not surrendered all to Him.  One morning after my surgery I went into respiratory failure.  At that moment, I surrendered all.  I said simply, “my life is Yours”.  He emptied me of Connie and filled me with His son.  What a good and perfect gift that was!  I Praise Him.  He loved me enough to want ALL of me.  What are you holding back today?  How will he make you surrender all?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 08:14:25

    What a blessing you see God in your circumstances. Sometimes I think we get discouraged trying to figure out what God wants us to do because we think it has to be something big and grand. However, we serve God each and every day not only by what we do but how we do it. We can love others with the love of Christ and that is a beautiful way to serve Him – so others can see Him in you. Blessings.

  2. chemocurls
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 08:23:34

    Thank you, Shelly. God has called me to be faithful in the little things. Sometimes it seems insignificant, worthless, to me, but God can use even the smallest act of love and obedience to His glory. May He bless your day. Connie

