He Is


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 90:1-2 “Lord, You have been our dwelling place in all generations.  Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever You had formed the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, you are God.”

That scripture needs a string of exclamation marks after it!  Before I was, God was.  As I live and breathe, God is.  When I am no longer dust on this earth, God will still be.

My life is so full of change!  Relationships change, moods change, health changes, the weather changes.  My world changes so fast at times I feel I must put my foot out to slow it down.  But God never changes!!!!!!  (I just had to put that string of exclamation marks somewhere!)  He is the unchanging, forever I AM!  His love, grace, mercies are with me today, tomorrow, forever.

When I have whiplash from change, I can cling to this verse.  And so I do.  Everlasting to everlasting.  That covers it all.  I am at peace and happy.  I simply rest in Him.

Song for the day:  “Majesty” by Hillsong 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlhyFgKBW3k

Your grace has found me just as I am, empty-handed but alive in Your hands.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joyce Brecheisen
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 10:13:16

    I am SO HAPPY that GOD never changes! Thanks for the reminder. I needed to hear that today! I will rest in HIM, no matter what is taking place in my little corner of the world or around the world!

  2. chemocurls
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 10:20:07

    Thanks, Joyce. Good reminder for us all. He is in control. God bless. Connie

