The Road to Me


Scripture for the day:  Lamentations 3:22-24 “Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.  They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.  ‘The Lord is my portion,’ says my soul, ‘therefore I hope in Him!’”

I was saved as a child, and I thank God for that.  However, my walk with Him has not been pretty.

When my father was killed, I ran away.  I hid in my own little wilderness for years.  God was there, but I was ignoring Him.  It was not a good time for me, but God never gave up on me.

I have forgotten at times who I am in Him.  I am His child!  I can rest in His loving arms through any storm and He will protect me.  I have tried to do things under my power instead of relying on God.  That never turned out well, either.

God’s mercies were always with me.  His compassion was upon me.  He was faithful even when I wasn’t.  And so I say today:  “The Lord is my portion.  My hope is in Him.”  Today is His.  All I am in this day is His.  I am about my Father’s business.  May His love shine through me today!

 Song for the day:  “The Road to Me Was Long”  by Lyndsay Taylor 

I love this song!  The road to me was long, but God kept coming.  When I went an inch, he went a million miles.  I am so grateful for His love, His faithfulness.

 

Comments are closed.

