Take Time


Scripture of the day:  Psalm 5:1-3 “Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my meditation.  Give heed to the voice of my cry, my King and my God, for to You I will pray.  My voice You shall hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning I will direct it to You, and I will look up.”

This is the most important part of my day.  It is the time I set aside to spend with my Father.  It involves being alone, reading my Bible and just being quiet, available to God.  It is a time of voicing my requests and concerns, confessing my sins, and then listening to that still, small voice inside of me.  It is a time of renewal, completion and strength.  It makes any day better because it makes me better.

Our pastor often speaks about prayer and about being a child of God.  I am His child.  I know I am.  I can speak directly to God because He is my Father.  I don’t need a middle man.  I can go straight to the Source.  So today I am praying in the spirit, lifting my requests to God and seeking His perfect will for my life.  Because of this time with my Lord, today will be a great day.

Song for the day:  “Take Time to be Holy”

This hymn speaks to what I am doing right now.  I am taking time out of my day to talk to God, to feed on His word and seek His guidance and direction for my life.  I am so grateful for the opportunity!

 

 

Comments are closed.

