A Blessed Thought


Scripture for the day:  Malachi 3:6 “For I am the Lord, I do not change;”

My world is changing.  It is a new year, a new month, a new beginning.  The things that happened last year, good and bad, are no longer relevant.  It is time to learn from them and leave them behind.

Change is all around us.  The seasons change, our moods change, our bodies change, our situations change.  It can be disconcerting at times, scary at others.  And so today I stand on this scripture from Malachi.  The Lord I serve does not change.  His truths do not change, His mercy does not change, nor does His love.

In Hebrews 13:8 it says “Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.”  That knowledge gives me peace, security and hope.  I rest in His unchanging love today.

Song for the day:  “He Leadeth Me, O Blessed Thought”

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAcgX3Aqo9g

A beautiful video.  No matter what I do, no matter where I am, no matter what I face God is with me, guiding me, loving me.  It is indeed a blessed thought.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darius
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 19:37:37

    A song I like says, “Since His arms are underneath me soul and body are at rest.”

    A passage of scripture I love says, “Now unto Him that is able to keep you from falling and present you faultless before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy, To the only wise God our savior, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen. Jude :24-25

  2. chemocurls
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 08:53:24

    I like your song and scripture, too. The only peace I know comes from being cradled and kept by God. He alone is able to keep me from falling. Thanks for reading my post. May He bless your day. Connie

