Amazed


Scripture for the day:  2 Corinthians 12:9 “And He said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.’”

I come before God today confessing my weakness and praising Him for His strength.  No matter what this day may bring, I am confident that I can handle it through His grace.

There may be thorns.  There may be obstacles.  There may be difficulties.  No matter what comes to me today, God is able to overcome.  And I am, too, because of His grace in my life.  How amazing is that?

So, bring it on, satan.  Give me your best shot, world.  I am claiming the scripture above as well as Philippians 4:13.  I can do anything today because I am a child of the King.  I simply rest in Him and in His power.  It will be a great day.

Song for the day:  “Your Grace Still Amazes Me” by Phillips, Craig & Dean 

This song really touches my heart.  It always brings me back to center and is a balm for my soul.  “Your grace still amazes me, your love is still a mystery, each day I fall on my knees ‘cause your grace still amazes me.”  That is where I am today:  on my knees, amazed.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=sNClAJO2tnQ

 

Comments are closed.

