Technology


Scripture for the day:  1 Corinthians 2:9 “But as it is written: ‘Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, nor have entered into the heart of man the things which God has prepared for those who love Him.’”

These words from Isaiah refer to the wisdom God has for believers.  I am thinking today about all the technological advances I have seen in my lifetime.  I used to write letters to friends and family, and it would take a week or more for them to receive my letter and respond.  Of course, that was lightning fast compared to communication in Jesus’ day.

Now I am able to sit at my computer, write something and fling it anywhere in the world with a key stroke.  The response can also be instantaneous.  The internet is simply a tool.  Satan can use it for his evil purposes, but God can use it to spread the gospel.  I know of several people in my small state who are using the internet to spread the Word far and wide.

I am in awe today, not of technology, but of our God.  His power is absolute.  I am thankful for those who are embracing this new technology to do His work.  I am grateful for their willingness to be used by God in this new era.  With opportunity comes responsibility, and so I pray that those using this new tool will stay close to the heart of God to know His will and send His message throughout the world.

I am blessed to know some people who are doing this, and so I lift them and their ministry to God in prayer.  May He bless their work and may lives be changed as a result of their efforts.

 Song for the day:  “Revelation Song” by Phillips, Craig & Dean

I love this song:

 www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsiDukXIeVY

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. 1cor1013
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 15:56:45

    Revelation Song–such a blessing. We will all be around the throne of the Almighty singing that song. Praise Him!!

    Another YouTube that blesses me is Leigh Nash singing Savior Like a Shepherd. A reworking of one of the old songs.

