None Like You


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 145:8 “The Lord is gracious and full of compassion, slow to anger and great in mercy.  The Lord is good to all, and His tender mercies are over all His works.”

I’m so thankful for a God of mercy and compassion.  He is also a God of second chances; third chances; fourth chances, and on and on.  I have messed up so many times in my life but God was always there for me when I turned from sin and self back to Him.

He never gave up on me, and I thank Him for that.  Had He given me what I deserved, I don’t know where I would be today.  It wouldn’t be pretty.  I’m thanking Him and praising Him today for His tender mercies to me.

Song for the day:  “There is None Like You” by Shane and Shane

www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKu8_BUGPKc

“There is none like You

No one else can touch my heart like You do

I could search for all eternity long

And find there is none like You.

 

Your mercy flows like a river wide

And healing comes in Your Name

Helpless children are safe in Your arms

And there is none like You.”

Love this song, and it is so true.  No one else can touch my heart like God.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Howard Brecheisen
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 16:50:37

    Connie, thank you for the “gift” of sharing devotions with us.  They are heart warming and helpful in our Christian walk.  Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, Ron and all of your precious family!  We want you and the Sturms to come over to our house in 2013 and we’ll play a game and just have fun fellowshiping.  : )

    Love,

    Joyce

    ________________________________

  2. chemocurls
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 16:56:52

    Sounds great, Joyce. Glad you enjoy my blog. Thx for reading! Merry Christmas to you, Howard & family, too. Love, Connie

