“Mary Did You Know”


Scripture for the day:  Matthew 14:23  “And when He had sent the multitudes away, He went up on the mountain by Himself to pray.  Now when evening came, He was alone there.”

I think this is a beautiful picture of how we are to pray.  We are to be alone, just us and God, free to commune together.  This is a time to restore, recharge, rededicate.  It is a time to bring our needs and concerns to the Father but also to just be quiet and listen.

This quiet time is a balm for my soul.  It calms me as nothing else can.  It gives me direction and purpose for my day so that I don’t just flounder about.  I thank God for this ability to come quietly to Him.  What a blessing it is in my daily walk with Him.

I listened to this beautiful song at the end of my prayer time today, and it blessed me to tears.  I hope that you can find time to listen and that it will bless you as well.

Song for the day:  Mary Did You Know by CeeLo Green

http://youtu.be/C1DZA_TdBBI

Comments are closed.

