Scars


Scripture for the day:  Isaiah 53:5 “But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement for our peace was upon Him, and by His stripes we are healed.”

 Christ died for me.  My sins nailed Him to the cross.  He was wounded for me, bruised because of the weight of my sins.  He paid for the peace I know in my life, and I am healed by His scars.  I live in victory today because of Christ’s willingness to die for me.

Scars serve as a reminder of an event.  We all have scars from injuries or surgeries.  They are not pretty, but they are not painful either.  They simply serve as a reminder of what we went through.  Hopefully one scar is enough.  We are to learn from our mistakes and not repeat them, but we are also forever changed.  My little granddaughter had two surgeries when she was very young.  As a result, she is cautious of strangers.  She has to test you, make sure you aren’t going to hurt her.  The scar remains.

My prayer today is that I will never forget the price Christ paid for me.  May I live my life to bring honor and glory to the One who bears the scars of my sins.

Song for the day:  “Heal the Wound, Leave the Scar” by Point of Grace

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLnKj9Bwlec

I love this song!  It is a great reminder of how powerful God is and what He has done for us.  As the song says, it keeps me on my knees even though I’m free.

Comments are closed.

