Amazed


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 103:2-5 “Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: who forgives all your iniquities, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from destruction, who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies, who satisfies your mouth with good things, so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.”

I am praising God today for all His blessings!  He loved me while I was a sinner and sent His Son so that I could be saved.  That alone is amazing!  But He didn’t stop there.  He forgives my sins and I need to ask for His forgiveness daily.

Four years ago I was undergoing chemotherapy.  Today I am strong and healthy and able to have a very good life.  But even that wasn’t the end of it.

Daily He bestows His kindness and mercy on me, and that blesses me in so many ways.  He provides good food for me and renews my strength.

How awesome is our God, how magnificent is His name in all the earth!  I humbly thank Him today for all He has given me.  I didn’t deserve any of it, and I certainly didn’t earn it.  He gave it all out of unconditional love.

May I never forget all He has done, and may I reach out to others to share God’s riches and love.

Song for the day:  “I Stand Amazed in the Presence”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKO84Y7zEI0

I stand amazed in His presence and wonder how He could love me, a sinner, condemned, unclean.  How wonderful is my Savior’s love for me!

 

Comments are closed.

