Every Hour


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 19:14 “Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, O Lord, my strength and my Redeemer.”

I come today recognizing God’s sovereign power in my life and give this day to Him.  I ask Him to guard my words and make them pleasing to Him.  May they be kind, gentle and loving.

I ask Him to set right the meditations of my heart, for those often control what I say.  I pray that my words will not wound others today but I pray especially that they will not wound the heart of God.

I confess an inability to do these things on my own and ask for God’s guidance and intervention, for He alone is my strength.  Through the shed blood of Christ, I am redeemed into His kingdom.

May my words and thoughts reflect all that I am in Him today.

Song for the day:  “I Need Thee Every Hour”

 www.youtube.com/watch?v=2w3y3iT3NlU

I come today surrendered to the will of God in my life.  I need Him, O how I need Him.  Every hour.  Every minute.  Every second of my day.  I come asking His blessing, His guidance, His strength.

 

 

Comments are closed.

