He Leads Me


Scripture for the day:  Proverbs 3:5-6  “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.”

 Sometimes I forget who is in charge.  It is a common mistake for all of us, and I don’t feel alone in this.  I think I can fix things, help people, do good, but I can’t do anything on my own.  My abilities, my vision are so limited, and so my understanding is also limited.  It is only when I rely totally on God that I can do anything.

And so I acknowledge that today and ask Him to take my day and make it wholly His.  I ask Him for direction in everything I do, everything I say, every thought I have.  If I can totally rely on Him today, it will be a good day.

For with God, all things are possible.  Without Him, I can do nothing.

Song for the day:  “He Leadeth Me”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAcgX3Aqo9g

A beautiful video showing God’s magnificent creation.  And yet, the God who created everything leads me with His own hand!  May I simply put my hand in His and let Him lead.

No need to be a trail blazer today.

 

Comments are closed.

