Like games? Give this a try and help feed the hungry.

Lives In Stone

Well, I know I can personally go into a clicking trance on the internet with fairly little provocation and with no more motivation than a little free time. Be it gaming, reading blogs, news, or just random bits of info I’m interested in at the time, there I am, clicking it up. Although it can just be a bit of a time suck, did you know that you can click away your hours or days and play free games for charity? I know! Where does one sign up?

The website is www.freerice.com and it has a series of trivia games that are fairly basic, but also somewhat addictive, and can be used as learning tools for both the young and the young at heart. It’s totally free to play, and you don’t have to sign up to do it, although the benefits of signing up an account let you track how many grains of…

View original post 614 more words

Comments are closed.

