His Lamb


Scripture for the day:  Isaiah 40:11 “He will feed His flock like a shepherd; He will gather the lambs with His arm, and carry them in His bosom, and gently lead those who are with young.”

 

When I turned on my iPhone this morning, a picture of Jesus holding a lamb appeared.  Jesus’ face was soft and he had a slight smile.  The lamb was snuggled against His chest looking so small and weak but very sheltered and loved.  There were mountains in the background and I could only imagine the dangers lurking there!

The picture put my whole day in perspective.  No matter what dangers lurk in my mountains today, He is holding me!  I am safe and secure.  I downloaded the picture to my phone.  It will be there any time I need a reminder of Who is holding me.  My day will be great because I am a lamb and my Savior is holding me!

Thank you, Jesus!

Song for the day:  “He Touched Me” by Elvis 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4aO1ge8ASZQ

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Howard Brecheisen
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 14:29:00

    Love every one of your devotionals.  This one is so precious…like you!  Joyce

    ________________________________

  2. Correna
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 18:49:51

    Thanks for stopping by, I am following you now. I am happy that not only your survived cancer but you are thriving in Jesus as well. Have a great day.

  3. chemocurls
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 19:54:11

    Thank you so much, Correna. May He bless you, too. Connie P.S. I love your name. It is beautiful!

  4. Correna
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 08:56:12

    Thank you, My dad wanted to call me Nadine, and I am glad my mom got her way!!

  5. chemocurls
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 09:05:18

    Me, too!

    Sent from my iPhone

