My Book


Scripture for the day:  Hebrews 9:22 “And according to the law almost all things are purified with blood, and without shedding of blood there is no remission.”

 

Each one of us is writing a book.  Because of sin, our books are imperfect, full of misspelled words and grammatical errors.  There was a time in my life when the pages were so marred by sin that they were illegible.  Pages were upside down, words were gibberish with no meaning at all, and some pages were missing all together.  My book was a mess, and there was no way to fix it.

What saved my book and my life was a relationship with Jesus.  He alone could reorient the pages, correct the errors and make it acceptable.  I am so grateful for a Father Who loved me enough to send His son to die on a cross for me.  Jesus’ substitutionary death on a cross served as whiteout in my book.  He was able to make my book readable.  It still isn’t perfect, and it won’t be until I am redeemed by the blood of Christ.  But I am at peace now.  A work in process to be sure.  But peaceful and hopeful.

 

Song for the day:  “Nothing But the Blood”

 

“What can wash away my sin?  Nothing but the blood of Jesus; what can make me whole again?  Nothing but the blood of Jesus.”

 

Comments are closed.

