Leaning


Scripture for the day:  Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your paths.”

 

What a great passage to start my day!  I give my day to God and trust Him to accomplish His purposes in it.  I will not lean on my limited understanding but instead acknowledge His lordship and seek His direction.

When I stay close to God, under His sheltering wings, I feel loved, secure and protected.  When I get ahead of God and try to do things on my own, I feel insecure and anxious.  May I remember that the God of all creation is my Father.  How awesome is that?

May I simply stay close to Him today and trust Him in all that I do.

 

Song for the day:  “Leaning on the Everlasting Arms”

 

“What a fellowship, what a joy divine, leaning on the everlasting arms; what a blessedness, what a peace is mine, leaning on the everlasting arms.”

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lil Miss Kris
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 10:19:07

    Reblogged this on God Over Night… and commented:
    Just what I needed to be mindful of today.

